In searching for information on Mugwort

Ok, I’ve been drawn into trancework lately.  I’ve always known I’ve had *something* inside but I didn’t know what, so Loki, Freyja and The Crew, have been nudging me into dipping deeper into this rabbit hole.

Well at first I tried iDoser.  Meh.  cumbersome trying to drag headphones, a laptop, and loading the program, loading the dose and then listening until the dose is over THEN experiencing the trance.  

Image

 

Especially me, who has kids.  Sometimes they’re home sometimes they aren’t.  I also have a mortal husband who’s a touch on the skeptical side, so yeah.

So anyway, back on topic here.  I was looking to see if Mugwort grew around here (and also to see if it shows up in drug tests or not…search still inconclusive with that..since I’m trying to join the Royal Canadian Military Reserves it’s sort of important that I know before imbibing)  

Then, my search expanded…I heard a whisper “Hey look, Mugwort is related to wormwood, if mugwort grows wild around here, that should too..mmm Absinthe..”  so I checked.

Heh. Yeah.  I dunno man. That’s going into the hugely illegal realm of distilling.  Making Mead is one thing, home wine making is cool here, distilling not so much.  Sorry bud.

I think I’ll just go and buy a bit if it doesn’t show up on drug tests.  Because you know, it’s legal I guess..I dunno.  Ugh. Tricksy stuff…

About Monica Baker

Stay at home mom trying to get back into the workforce and blogging about it. Nothing super exciting really. But if you insist on reading go right ahead. If anything feel free to leave tips!

Posted on June 23, 2013, in Seems Legit, Spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

