STILL STUCK! Writing Writing..*sigh*

Ok, I’ve started a novel series in November, for NaNo.  Well..It kinda petered out with life, first the spouse broke his leg, then, the holidays, then more piles of crap put on more piles of crap and eventually I’m here.  I need to get going somehow.  I’ve re-read what I have going on and still need to get my write on.  The concept itself is brilliant. (I think anyway, of course this is my blog and I’ll toot my own horn if I want to! 😛 )  It’s a Sci-Fi/Fantasy type deal, a twist of Pern, a twist of Star-Wars, a twist of My Own Design. *nodnod*  with a few nods here and there to the City of Heroes/Villains community.  (I MISS THAT GAME)  There is also a nod to Star-Trek in there as well…or there will be.  ANYWAY…it’s still in it’s infancy.  There’s no outright Sexy Tiems in it…I don’t know if Loki will show up, in any way..if He does, He will find a way to wedge Himself in I know it.

I’m loathe to share my concept on here because it’s such a public domain and I don’t want someone who’s a faster writer scooping me. heh.  So if you wanna know, you know how to get in touch with me and I’ll share.  If you don’t, then stay tuned for updates.  

I guess I’ll get my write on as part of this whole “Month for Loki” deal that’s going on. ❤  Writing writing writing.  I just need to get off my ass, harness my brain and git er dun.  

BTW It’ll be a series of 3 novels, I hope.  I plan on self publishing through the Kindle Store, or whatever “Free” service there is.

So there you have it, that will be my contribution to the Month of Loki.  That and cooking. I just need to see if Loki will babysit my kids..wait that wouldn’t be a great idea..OY!  

 

About Monica Baker

Stay at home mom trying to get back into the workforce and blogging about it. Nothing super exciting really. But if you insist on reading go right ahead. If anything feel free to leave tips!

Posted on June 27, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. When Loki babysits here I usually wind up cleaning up chalk smilies off the daughter’s bedroom walls, or mine, or the bathroom. He always shows her where the chalk is hidden! Always! And I have cute smilies with little stick arms and legs all over my house.

    • When Loki babysits my son it’s a “Hey look at the cupboard above the stove, see it’s open, SEE THE RAISINS? you want raisins? You love raisins…go get the raisins…the oven isn’t on, or hot! GO CLIMB BE FREE FREE THE RAISINS!” And of course, my son listens to Loki and gets the raisins. Or any other snack “I want grapes, you want grapes?” Loki is like my son’s Hobbes…

      • Oh yes. We have chocolate hidden in the pantry and she has to push a chair over and climbs on the counter to get to the upper cabinets. She once pushed a dining chair from one end of the house to the other to my bathroom so she could get her colored soaps. I had to also remove all the doorknobs because she was locking doors, too and I got tired of removing doorknobs just to get into a room. Yes, Loki loves playing with the children. Obviously, my daughter is His fave. I sympathize, but what are you gonna do?

Leave a Reply

