Tomorrow!

Ok, I’ve been trying to get into the Canadian military reserves for quite some time now.  I failed  my first intake, the CFAT by ONE POINT to get the position I was applying for.  Well tomorrow is my Rewrite/Fitness/Medical and Interview.  Phew.  Loki guide me.  

I think my biggest worry is the medical.  I was on anti-depressants for a while, and I got off them last year, but it’s only been in my medical charts since March.  Well it’s June so it MIGHT be good enough for them, I hope.  That and my creaky old joints. *sigh*  I dunno.  I hope I make it.

the PT test isn’t too hard.  I can do 15 situps and 9 pushups without issue, and the step test I guess you’d have to be an athsmatic with a severe heart condition to fail that.  Fun times!

Oh yeah, driving in a city. I am NOT used to driving in the city, especially during “Rush hour”  I’ve done it before, but my nerves will be absolutely shot tomorrow morning.  I have a lump of hematite packed to give me that extra grounding that I need when I’m done the driving ordeal.  

Leaving tonight to go crash at my mom’s.  She’s looking after my nosepickers tomorrow.  She’s got the day off.  phew.  So yeah.  Tomorrow, big day, big changes.  Merc Ret don’t screw me up this time eh?

About Monica Baker

Stay at home mom trying to get back into the workforce and blogging about it. Nothing super exciting really. But if you insist on reading go right ahead. If anything feel free to leave tips!

Posted on July 3, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

