The Leadership Role, and what it means

Ok,  from the feel of things, Odin, Loki and Freyja, have plans for me in the whole leadership arena.  

Here’s what I think of that

Image

BUT, we all know that if that’s the path you’re supposed to be on, the Gods will do a whole shitton of work to make sure you get on that path.

So I’m joining the Canadian reserves. (military, part time for now) going to basic training, where I’ll be broken down and built back up, by mortal drill instructors, and from the feels of things, Divine ones as well.  A total restructuring is going to be taking place in my near-ish future.  Leadership is one of those things I’ll need to learn.  

I’m kind of afraid of leadership.  I have a hard enough time taking responsibility for MY shit, let alone someone elses, or many other someones.  But, if that’s what I’m supposed to be, I guess I have to grab the bull by the horns and go for it.  

Scared as all get out to be honest.  So I guess the days of rainbows, glitter and unicorn farts are about to come to an end and the real nitty gritty is going to begin.  

Winter is coming and Loki and Company are going to light a bonfire under my ass and mold me to what They want me to be.  

Do what thou wilt. *sigh* Thy Will be done…I’m gonna be going along for the ride I guess.  At least I have some kick ass friends to help me through it…even if I might only be able to talk to them on weekends!

About Monica Baker

Stay at home mom trying to get back into the workforce and blogging about it. Nothing super exciting really. But if you insist on reading go right ahead. If anything feel free to leave tips!

Posted on August 5, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sometimes I do this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oKI-tD0L18A

    I’ll give you three guesses how well it works with Them.

Leave a comment