The Muse, and Him kicking my Butt

I’ve had a novel percolating in my brain ever since I’ve admitted to myself that I had a Loki on my shoulder and He wasn’t getting off..well..my shoulder that is…not gonna even go there for the other half of that double entendre. HAH.

Anyway, after a few more snippets banged out I’ve been told overwhelmingly to DO EET. Roxxy, and Heather who both read snippets of what dribbled out of my brain into the keyboard were like “ok WRITE IT” and Loki was like “Yeah listen to them, because it’s Me telling you to do it as well”

I was HOPING to wait for NaNo, but nope. While driving I had more and more novel things smushed into my brain that I almost missed my exit. Both times. Yup, if my kids hadn’t alerted me to the exit I was about to pass, I would have either wound up in Halifax, or Digby, depending on which direction my car was facing.

So, my Sci-

So, I’ve been writing. It might or might not get published, I have no idea. The thing is not every piece of prose that gets published now a days SHOULD be published, but there are some manuscripts that should be released, but the author hangs on to for some reason or another. To be honest, this is my first ever real novel. I’ve written short stories for as long as I can remember, so I can’t guarantee it’s quality. I’m pretty picky about what kind of writing I put out. Yeah I know, this blog… But this blog is more of a stream of consciousness type of writing than an actual sit down and bang it out novel.

All I know is, Loki wants the story He is smushing into my noggin to be put to ink, or ones and zeroes now, I guess. I would be dishonouring Him if I told Him to get stuffed. I really have no desire to do that. When one follows The Muse, one goes where He leads.

About Monica Baker

Stay at home mom trying to get back into the workforce and blogging about it. Nothing super exciting really. But if you insist on reading go right ahead. If anything feel free to leave tips!

Posted on September 16, 2013, in General Crap, Seems Legit, Spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

