One last hurrah of the light, before the dark . . .

This is a good post and I want to boost signal.

Strip Me Back To The Bone

We made it through September. Yesterday was a gloriously sunny day, and I took advantage of that to give the lawn what will hopefully be its finally clipping until spring (read: January), and then the dog and I basked, and I knitted.

My last serious knitting project (read: that wasn’t a washcloth) was a lap blanket for my grandmother. I didn’t finish in time. I remember working on it furiously as my grandfather fought and then lost his battle with pneumonia, hauling on the plane with me, and back again, going faster as Gram showed all signs of giving up. As if, if I finished the blanket, she’d stay. And then, weeks later, giving up on the blanket, as if, if I finished it, she’d go.

I still have it tucked in my knitting basket. Someday I’ll finish it, and maybe I’ll keep it. Maybe I’ll use it. Maybe it’ll…

View original post 298 more words

About Monica Baker

Stay at home mom trying to get back into the workforce and blogging about it. Nothing super exciting really. But if you insist on reading go right ahead. If anything feel free to leave tips!

Posted on October 8, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

