Happy Canadian Thanksgiving! (A prayer for Thanks)

Today is the day that Canada celebrates Thanksgiving.  I, for one have much to be thankful for.

I’m thankful for my family, both here and departed.  I do hope this coming year I will get to know my ancestors in a deeper, more meaningful way.

I’m thankful to my mortal husband for putting up with my bullshit for so long.

I am thankful to Loki, for getting me out of the bad situation I was in so long ago and saving my life. (Even though right now one of His gifts to me is screaming and tantruming in her room because she isn’t getting what she wants, dude I just mommyjacked my own blog wat?) Hail Loki, I can’t wait to see what more our walk together will bring.

I am thankful to Odin, who has had so much patience with me as I’ve opened up old wounds to clean them out, so I can be a better, more rounded person, and even opening those wounds up Himself to get them clean. Also finding the bad head tapes to delete or write over.  Hail Odin!

I am thankful to Freyr,  through His bounty our CSA this year has been overflowing with good food which will carry over through the winter.  Yesterday, we had the Thanksgiving feast with my parents, because we all wanted to take this day to veg and reflect.  We had a wonderful 20lb free range turkey, and all the fixins, thanks to Freyr and His generosity.  Hail Freyr!

ACK

I’m also thankful for all my Heathen friends out there, Loki’s Bruid ( http://lokisbruid.wordpress.com ) In particular.  She’s helped me through all the flail.  ALL THE FLAIL and then some.  If she weren’t around, I’d probably would have marched straight off to the freeking psych and got more meds, seriously, she’s awesome.

About Monica Baker

Stay at home mom trying to get back into the workforce and blogging about it. Nothing super exciting really. But if you insist on reading go right ahead. If anything feel free to leave tips!

Posted on October 14, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

