A bit of a pondering

Alrighty, we had spaghetti and home made bread served at the table all warm and cozy, and some home made garlic butter.  I was talking to Frank and I was just all musing and whatnot.

When people find out I bake my own bread, they act like it’s some sort of crazy tomfuckery wizardry shit.

Dude, it’s warm water, yeast, flour and a bit of oil mixed together into a blob of dough, kneaded, then left to it’s own devices for about an hour.  Then punched down, and shaped, then left again.  THEN it’s put on a fucking tray and baked at 425deg for about 30 minutes.  THAT IS IT.  It’s not wizardry, it’s nothing magical, it’s just good old fashioned patience.

Same with me making my own booze.  The look of perplexed awe on my friend’s face when I say “Yeah I make like a gallon of mead for like $15..it’s not hard”  Like “You can make your own booze?”  

Image

 

Yes, you can, it just requires..dah dah DAHHHHH Patience again.

 

*sigh*  just my little rant.

About Monica Baker

Stay at home mom trying to get back into the workforce and blogging about it. Nothing super exciting really. But if you insist on reading go right ahead. If anything feel free to leave tips!

Posted on January 4, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

