New-ish Altars!

I finally got around to picking up some stuff to make an altar for Odin.  Loki has had His for a while, and Odin was cool sharing for a bit but They were getting tired of sharing a room so to speak.

I got a couple of tables from my mom for Christmas.  Nice antique/distressed green ones.  I like them.  So I put them in our dining room since it’s one of the most used rooms of our house.

I have been slowly embroidering altar cloths for the two but that’s kinda stalled because of Reasons.

Anyway here’s the pics of the finished product.

 

Image

 

Odin’s altar has a grey jasmine candle (I couldn’t find dark blue and He was like ‘grey is cool too’) a little ivy plant (I felt I needed to put a plant on there for some reason, I don’t know why…) a raven feather. (Picked up on my way back from bringing the kids to the bus one morning.  A raven stopped on a powerline overhead and pulled it out and dropped it to the ground.  I knew it was important) My runes, and a couple of crystals. (Labradorite, smoke quartz, rose quartz and purple dyed agate)

 

Image

Loki’s…standard Lego Loki minifig, Pinkie Pie, Om Nom. (Feed with Candy and Cupcakes) a fish (not a salmon but it works for now) Red candle and smudge stick.  It works.  😀  anyway that’s His.  He’s happy with it.

About Monica Baker

Stay at home mom trying to get back into the workforce and blogging about it. Nothing super exciting really. But if you insist on reading go right ahead. If anything feel free to leave tips!

Posted on March 21, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

