Spoiled brat.

We are expecting a real nasty blizzard tomorrow, hurricane force winds and over two feet of snow. Hi spring? Ok Skadi you can go back to your mountains now, we’re good for the year.

So, I was at the dollar store buying some candles and food items we can easily heat up using our fondue set, stews, soups, mister noodles, stuff like that. Well I noticed we needed a BBQ lighter. I looked around the entire store after picking up some emergency votives, and couldn’t find it to save my life.

Every time I walked past the candle aisle I smelled red velvet cake. I looked at the pretty candles, and one practically fell on my head.

Red velvet cake scented candle. Once I picked it up a helpful lady came by to point me in the direction of the BBQ lighters. I guess Loki wanted a red velvet cupcake scented candle. He got it.

20140325-212908.jpg

About Monica Baker

Stay at home mom trying to get back into the workforce and blogging about it. Nothing super exciting really. But if you insist on reading go right ahead. If anything feel free to leave tips!

Posted on March 25, 2014, in Seems Legit, Spirituality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

