What’s up with me?

I’ve noticed it’s been quite a while since I’ve made a personal post, so here it goes.

1: I had a job, possible chefs apprentice position at a local steak house. Well that closed about a month ago and I have not been paid. I got sick of being mrs nice lady so I went to the news. http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/nova-scotia/steakhouse-workers-demand-pay-after-restaurant-closure-1.2738178 yup. Im there. Of course if I’m all discombobulated I have a valid excuse. I was literally one hour out of receiving surgery. So 1hr fresh off of general anesthetic, and on some narcotic pain killers, but I managed to pull it off.

2: oh yeah surgery. I had some really nasty periods. Anemia heavy bleeding and the like, so I decided to get a uterine ablation done. I’m still out of sorts btw,

3: see that link in the side bar for extra life? I’m still doing it. Please donate generously. Every dime goes towards the IWK in Halifax, my local Children’s Miracle network hospital. I will be playing mech warrior online, and twitch streaming it for 24hrs straight. Twitch to keep me honest. Heh I only have a $200 goal so please help me meet it? Thanks!

So that’s what’s been going on in Casa de me.

About Monica Baker

Stay at home mom trying to get back into the workforce and blogging about it. Nothing super exciting really. But if you insist on reading go right ahead. If anything feel free to leave tips!

Posted on August 16, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

