Extra Life 4 Kids, almost a month away!

Hey Ya’ll! I’m just gonna post this little reminder and nudge and absolute beg and plea for my Extra Life Charity run.

On October 25th I will be playing, Mech Warrior Online, with my Team BWC to raise money for my local Children’s Miracle Network hospital.

I can’t run marathons, my knees are too bad.

I can’t do much in the way of physical feats because of my arthritis.

But I can play games, for long periods of time, and I figure if I can sacrifice one day, ignoring my kids, ignoring my husband, ignoring EVERYTHING… to raise money for my local children’s hospital, it’s the least I can do.

So yeah, every penny that goes through this link goes DIRECTLY to the IWK Grace Hospital in Halifax Nova Scotia, my hospital of choice. Helping kids from all over, yes even from the USA.

http://www.extra-life.org/index.cfm?fuseaction=donorDrive.participant&participantID=92208

Please please please support me in this worthwhile cause. It’ll mean a bunch to me.

About Monica Baker

Stay at home mom trying to get back into the workforce and blogging about it. Nothing super exciting really. But if you insist on reading go right ahead. If anything feel free to leave tips!

Posted on September 23, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

